ELLA FITZGERALD: Let no Man Write My Epitaph

Esecutore: Ella Fitzgerald, vocal

Autore: Ella Fitzgerald

Numero dischi: 2

Barcode: 0753088404313

Lp 45 Giri
70,00 €
Tasse incluse
Non disponibile

  • done Spedizione gratuita per ordini superiori a 70 €
  • done Dischi al sicuro grazie ai nostri imballaggi
  • done Spedizione in 1 giorno lavorativo

Considered one of Ella's greatest recordings, she's backed on this 1960 release by pianist Paul Smith. Let No Man Write My Epitaph was a 1960 Hollywood movie featuring Fitzgerald. The album hits at a depth of emotional understanding that critics often complained was missing in Ella's reading of jazz lyrics, and once again establishes her as one of the supreme interpreters of the Great American Songbook.


1. Black Coffee
2. Angel Eyes
3. I Cried for You
4. I Can\'t Give You Anything But Love
5. Then You\'ve Never Been Blue
6. I Hadn\'t Anyone Till You
7. My Melancholy Baby
8. Misty
9. September Song
10. One for my Baby (And One More for the Road)
11. Who\'s Sorry Now
12. I\'m Getting Sentimental Over You
13. Reach for Tomorrow

16 altri prodotti nella stessa categoria: